LOVE- Illusion or delusion?


In my mind, I am eloquent.I can climb intricate scaffolds. But when I actually open my mouth,everything collapses. I am not at all good at expressing, when I do, people laugh it off!

Most of the times that I am quiet is because I don’t know what to say.

I was really intrigued by a philosopher l met lately while waiting for my turn at the hospital.

I was reading Tess of the D’Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy

He asked me if I read a lot and what all have I read so far? and man, I like people who strike this conversation that consists of reading, books, thoughts,philosophies & all that shit. I kind of like this shit!

He must be in his late forties and had the childish gleam in his eyes.His forehead was glowing like summer sun.

I at first, was a little hesitant but then he made me feel he ain’t  eavesdropping and didn’t mean to intrude. He shared his story with me.

He was a pessimist, the reason being the treatment and incidents life bestowed upon him.

There was a guy who was very much in love with this girl. The romantic guy folded 1,000 pieces of paper cranes as a gift to his girl. Although, at that time he was just a small executive in his company and his future didn’t seem too bright, they were very happy together. However one day, his girl told him she is going to Paris and will never come back. She also told him that she cannot visualize any future for the both of them, so she wanted to part  ways there and then… The guy was heartbroken but he agreed.

When he regained his confidence, he worked hard day and night, slogging his mind and body just to make a name for himself. Finally with plenty of hard work and the help of friends, he managed to set up his own company.

“You never fail until you stop trying.” he always told himself.
“I must make it in life!”

One rainy day, while the guy was driving, he saw an elderly couple sharing an umbrella in the rain walking to some destination. Even with the umbrella, they were still drenched. It didn’t take him long to realize those were his ex-girlfriend’s parents. He deliberately drove slowly beside the couple,hoping they spot him in his luxury sedan. He wanted them to know that he wasn’t the same anymore. He had his own company, car, condominium, etc. He had made it in life!

Before he realized it, the couple was entering a cemetery. He got out of his car and followed them. There, he saw his ex-girlfriend. A photograph of her smiling sweetly as ever at him from her tombstone. He saw his precious paper cranes placed in a bottle beside her tomb. Her parents saw him. He walked over and asked them how did this happen. They explained that she did not leave for France after all. She was ill stricken with cancer. In her heart, she believed that he will make it in life someday. However. she did not want her illness to be his obstacle. Therefore she chose to leave him.

A tragic story that perhaps happens only in the movies. At the end of the day, money is money but love is divine. In our quest for our material wealth, take time to make time for our loved ones. There will be a time when we have only memories to cling to She had wanted her parents to put his paper cranes beside her because if the day comes when fate brings him to her again, he can take some of them back with him. The guy wept miserably. The worst way to miss someone is to be sitting right beside them but knowing you can’t have them and will never see them again.

The guy was this man sitting right next to me! He asked me ” Are you in love, dear?”  and before I could speak He went on “I know you are, it’s in your eyes.”

“Just hold onto it Kid, God Bless You!” and he slowly made it to the exit door until I couldn’t see him at all.

I happened to read two poems and I took this opportunity to make efforts and combine the two as per my perception.

Love is a big illusion,
And life, a smart confusion.
Love is like a flower in bloom,
We don’t know it’s there, but we always assume
That love is there, just like a flower,
Stays for a day or stays for an hour,
All I know is love can be
Just a seagull out at sea. And when we care, it could be an illusion
And we slowly go into delusion.
When we find the one we love
We seem to drift like floating seeds above,
Like dandy-lion clocks in the air
Drifting here and drifting there
With no single ounce of care,
Love is an illusion, it is everywhere.

Love is like a flower in bloom,
Don’t know it’s there, but like an illusion we assume
That everything we do is real,
But unlike love that doesn’t steal
Jewels of glory of our life
Together, when we feel no strife
So don’t assume that love is real,
Sometimes it’s an illusion, and seems surreal.

Where do I go, which way do I turn
searching for that love I so desperately yearn
fading memories of a past I’d soon forget
isolated and alone waiting for the one not met.

Is he just a vision or does he really exist
illusion of a fantasy like a ship in the mist
the truth of it all remains to be seen
for in this moment of time I can only dream.

Laying awake I stare into the night
doom and dread surround, like the demons I fight
river of emotions flow like a swift moving tide
spiraling so fast downward I slide.

Will ever I find that peace, I do not know
breaking down more with each passing blow
desperation and pain a part of everyday life
words not spoken that cut like a knife.

 Based on what I read recently, Something I learned was that chased love, is not love. If you have to run after it, talk it into staying,remind it of your value,issue ultimatums,fight alone for the both of you, or test it- it is not love! Its not love, its not happiness, its not fair,its not healthy,the only thing is…..
Its a waste of your time!
So, that’s too much of Love Dose. I end it here.
Know your worth, cause Love is sure as hell worthy!
Fall in and see for yourself.
Live Love Laugh Read 🙂
2 thoughts on “LOVE- Illusion or delusion?

  1. I am sorry but I didnt read it complete.. Poetry turn me off; I read only upper portion. And have u completed tess of urbervills ? Its a book of 1892; I also have particular affection with old books, arent they charming? I mean no phones, no lights; everything was so conventional.

    And I also love freedom of western girl that they have enjoyed in historical times too.. They were allowed to go out by themselves; Am I making some sense? And yes, I also like that type of conversation, that kind of shit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

