My kajal ain’t smudged!


No, It’s not a make-up experiment, neither have I done the smokey effect onto my eyes. I am human and I cry! So, it’s the tears and my eyes are swollen! People keep asking weird questions, “oh puffy eyes, must be into smoking and drinking!”, “”didn’t sleep well?”, “allergy with some cosmetic?”…

Arghhhh.. (Does anyone really care? )

I am confident enough to admit it, I am not ashamed of crying. It’s just another form of expression.Why not respect it as much as we do the other forms? Oh wait! Do we respect every form?

Damn me, I forgot I am an Indian and we accept or reject as per our own convenience, minus logic!

Nevertheless, I was talking about crying. We have always believed that only the “weak ones” are bound to crying. Strong people don’t cry! Really?

Charles Dickens said “Heaven knows we need never be ashamed of our tears, for they are rain upon the blinding dust of earth, overlying our hard hearts. I was better after I had cried, than before more sorry, more aware of my own ingratitude, more gentle.”

So folks, do not apologize for crying. Without this emotion, we are only robots.

So, choose who you want to be!

 

Live Love Laugh Read!

Cheers

🙂

 

Leave a Reply

